Late last night we released Muting & Blocking.
**Muting* prevents further email notifications from a user and removes their past activity from your feed. The user is still able to follow you and can still comment on your posts, but you will not receive any notifications.
Blocking mutes a user, and disables them from viewing your profile and posts. When blocking, we recommend setting your account to "Non-Public" to disable your profile from being viewed by people outside of the Ello network.*
Ello is a safer and more secure place with these additions. Our small team been working around the clock, and it's amazing how much progress was made this week. Expect lots more in the coming weeks, months and years. We've barely just begun.